In-State Tuition

On April 6, 2015, the Governor of Arizona signed House Bill 2091, amending A.R.S. 15-1802 to comply with the “Choice Act” Section 702. Eligible veterans and dependents can be granted immediate residency, thereby receiving in-state tuition rates, by:

  • Residing in the state
  • Completing at least one of the following:
  1. Registering to vote in Arizona
  2. Getting an Arizona driver license
  3. Arizona motor vehicle registration
  4. Employment history in Arizona
  5. Transfer of major banking services to Arizona
  6. Change of permanent address on all pertinent records
  7. Other materials of whatever kind or source relevant to domicile or residency status

Eligible individuals must be a veteran, or a spouse or dependent of a veteran, that has been discharged within the last 36 months from a period of active duty that was 90 days or longer AND using either VA Chapter 30 or Chapter 33 benefits.

Military/Veteran Resource Network
eBenefits
National Resource Directory

Support your AZ Veterans