Women Veterans License Plate
Honor Women Veterans Service to Our Country
While Supporting the Arizona Veterans Donation Fund
Purchase an Arizona Women Veterans License Plate: $17 of the $25 special plate fee goes to the Arizona Veterans Donation Fund, which is used in many ways to help Arizona’s veteran community:
- Veteran Health Care
- Veteran Education
- Veteran Memorial Cemeteries (maintenance)
- State Veteran’s Homes (currently Phoenix & Tucson)
By law, the Arizona Veterans Donation Fund is used only for Arizona’s veteran programs and cannot be absorbed into the state’s general fund.
All-in Costs to You: $25 initial application fee, plus $25 annual renewal (no renewal fee for personalization of a veteran plate), in addition to all applicable vehicle licensing and registration fees.
Purchase Requirements? None. No special requirements. Available to everyone who wants to show support for female veterans.
Tax-deductible? Yes. $17 goes to a special account in the Arizona Veterans’ Donation Fund, which is tax-deductible, to assist homeless women veterans.
Order online? Yes. May be ordered online or at any Authorized Third Party providers. May also be personalized with maximum of 6 characters.
The Arizona Women Veterans License Plate is also available with a disability symbol, but such a plate must be ordered in person.
You may also purchase a Freedom Plate online at Service Arizona.